Retrato do autor

Thomas Flintham

Autor(a) de Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy!

30+ Works 2,635 Membros 13 Críticas

About the Author

Includes the name: Thomas Flintham

Séries

Obras por Thomas Flintham

Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (2016) 413 exemplares, 5 críticas
Super Rabbit Boy vs. Super Rabbit Boss! (2018) 307 exemplares, 1 crítica
Super Rabbit Boy Powers Up! (2017) 302 exemplares, 2 críticas
One Lonely Fish (2016) — Ilustrador — 24 exemplares

Associated Works

There's a Werewolf In My Tent! (Baby Aliens) (2017) — Ilustrador — 32 exemplares
The Phantom Lollipop Man (2018) — Ilustrador — 29 exemplares
There's A Yeti In The Playground! (2018) — Ilustrador — 12 exemplares

Etiquetado

Conhecimento Comum

Nome canónico
Flintham, Thomas
Sexo
male

Membros

Críticas

{My thoughts} – I really enjoy how this book series is put together. It helps to grow readers by using the one thing most children love the most games. Each book in this series a game that is being played. The main character in the games are Super Rabbit Boy.

In this book there is a competition to see who is the best. There are a series of levels in which the players much beat. The last player standing wins the competition. I really liked this book. It helped to take a look at other aspects that the characters have. It showed us that not all the characters that appear to be weak are weak and not all the characters that appear to be strong are strong.

If you want to find out who won the competition you need to read the book, I promise it is really enjoyable!
… (mais)
 
Assinalado
Zapkode | Jun 1, 2024 |
{My thoughts} – Super Rabbit Boy is on a all new adventure in this book. However, it’s a bit different from the previous ones. This book is still written in the way you are reading about a game as it is being played. It also still shows scenes of the siblings as they are playing the game together. I really like those scenes it helps to show children to share.

The illustrations and the text go together nicely in this book. It’s made very similar to that of a graphic novel. I like to call these a child’s start into the graphic novel world. They are fun and they have a fast paced story that helps to keep a child’s interest.

The content of this book is that Super Rabbit Boy ends up being kidnapped by Queen Spooky. Queen Spooky is the villain in this book. She and all her ghost followers make it hard for anyone to rescue Super Rabbit Boy. However, there is a nice little twist within the pages, that makes you think – WoWzeR! I know that’s what I thought once I came across it. This was a fun story that I am sure children will enjoy for years to come.

I look forward to reading the next book in the series in the near future!
… (mais)
 
Assinalado
Zapkode | Jun 1, 2024 |
{My thoughts} – This book is a bit different in terms of the storyline. The game within the book reminds me of a cross between Animal Crossing and Mario. The more of the series you read, the more this becomes apparent.

The text and illustrations go together nicely when it comes to showing the reader what is going on. I really enjoyed this story. In this book Super Rabbit Boy needs to go rescue some of his friends from King Viking. However, as the game is being played there is a hidden tube.

Once through the tube everything is the complete opposite of what it was before he’d entered. This gave a nice spin on the game and the story.

This book is perfect for fans of both Animal Crossing and all things Mario. Hopefully, your child will enjoy it as much as my little one’s have enjoyed having it read to them.
… (mais)
 
Assinalado
Zapkode | Jun 1, 2024 |
{My thoughts} – This book has the remnants of a great set of video games in it’s making. As I was reading through this one it made me think of Animal Crossing/Mario/and Zelda a Link to the Past. If you’ve had the pleasure of playing any of those games you’ll see the reminders of them throughout this book.

Super Rabbit Boy needs to beat King Viking again. Only this time he needs certain weapons in order to do so. He ends up going on a super long quest in order to finally be able to fight up against King Viking.

I really enjoyed this book. It is a great addition to the series. I really like how it pulls in the aspect of many different games and helps to bring those games to book. I look forward to reading the next book when it is released in the future.
… (mais)
 
Assinalado
Zapkode | Jun 1, 2024 |

Listas

Prémios

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Estatísticas

Obras
30
Also by
3
Membros
2,635
Popularidade
#9,748
Avaliação
4.2
Críticas
13
ISBN
151
Línguas
4

Tabelas & Gráficos