Picture of author.

Nova Ren Suma

Autor(a) de The Walls Around Us

9+ Works 1,866 Membros 170 Críticas 3 Favorited

About the Author

Editors Emily X.R. Pan and Nova Ren Suma take a closer look at technique following each story, highlighting one striking aspect of its craft, from characterization to world-building to suspension of disbelief and more. Threaded among the stories and essays are writing prompts using the techniques mostrar mais presented, interviews with authors about their inspirations, and QAs about the revision process. This collection is perfect for readers of YA, those who want to deepen their appreciation of the art and craft of stories, and writers of YA fiction. mostrar menos

Inclui os nomes: Nova Ren Suma, Nova Ren Suma

Image credit: By Erik Ryerson - Erik Ryerson (own work), CC BY 3.0, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=37815112

Obras por Nova Ren Suma

The Walls Around Us (2015) 703 exemplares
Imaginary Girls (2011) 548 exemplares
17 & Gone (2013) 253 exemplares
A Room Away From the Wolves (2018) 197 exemplares
Dani Noir (2009) 104 exemplares
Fade Out (2012) 13 exemplares

Associated Works

Slasher Girls and Monster Boys (2015) — Contribuidor — 432 exemplares
Toil and Trouble: 15 Tales of Women and Witchcraft (2018) — Contribuidor — 357 exemplares
Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World (2017) — Contribuidor — 255 exemplares
It's a Whole Spiel: Love, Latkes, and Other Jewish Stories (2019) — Contribuidor — 99 exemplares
Year's Best Young Adult Speculative Fiction 2015 (2016) — Contribuidor — 4 exemplares

Etiquetado

Conhecimento Comum

Membros

Críticas

Delightfully spooky ballet/ghost/prison mystery. I was never scared, but so fascinated by the twists and turns of the narrative and the interesting unfolding of the various stories.
 
Assinalado
mslibrarynerd | 49 outras críticas | Jan 13, 2024 |
Rather interesting.. i like the unknown path of this book :)
 
Assinalado
lmauro123 | 27 outras críticas | Dec 28, 2023 |
Rather interesting.. i like the unknown path of this book :)
 
Assinalado
lmauro123 | 27 outras críticas | Dec 28, 2023 |
Ugh! I kept hoping there would be something to enlighten me on the point of this story. It's simply a story about a self-centered, self-indulgent girl and her sister. There are no redeeming characters in this story. I even tried to think of one after I finished the book. Don't waste your time like I did. If you want a supernatural story about death (with a point), try Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall.
 
Assinalado
librarymtngirl1999 | 65 outras críticas | Oct 31, 2023 |

Listas

Prémios

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Estatísticas

Obras
9
Also by
5
Membros
1,866
Popularidade
#13,792
Avaliação
3.8
Críticas
170
ISBN
54
Línguas
2
Marcado como favorito
3

Tabelas & Gráficos