RUSA CODES Reading ListFantasy

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Outros Nomes: Reading List Award (Inglês), RUSA Reading List (Inglês)
81 Works / 84 Items 0 Livros
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with mostrar mais them. mostrar menos
Stages:
Todos, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Categorias:
Anos:
Todos, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (4), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (4), 2009 (5)
Announced:
Janeiro 20: Winner2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Shortlist2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Recente

Winner 15

Read-alike to Winner 6

ObraAno
Assassin's Apprentice por Robin Hobb
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms por N. K. Jemisin
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
In the Shadow of Lightning por Brian McClellan
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
Once More upon a Time por Roshani Chokshi
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023
The Bone Houses por Emily Lloyd-Jones
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023
Uprooted por Naomi Novik
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023

Shortlist 63

ObraAno
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi por Shannon Chakraborty2024
Starling House por Alix E. Harrow2024
Thornhedge por T. Kingfisher2024
Untethered Sky por Fonda Lee2024
Legends & Lattes por Travis Baldree2023
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution por R.F. Kuang2023
In the Shadow of Lightning por Brian McClellan2023
The Monsters We Defy por Leslye Penelope2023
The Blacktongue Thief por Christopher Buehlman2022
Black Water Sister por Zen Cho2022
The Witch's Heart por Genevieve Gornichec2022
When the Tiger Came Down the Mountain por Nghi Vo2022
Ring Shout por P. Djèlí Clark2021
The City We Became por N. K. Jemisin2021
A Deadly Education por Naomi Novik2021
Black Sun por Rebecca Roanhorse2021
Ninth House por Leigh Bardugo2020
The Ruin of Kings por Jenn Lyons2020
Middlegame por Seanan McGuire2020
The Hazel Wood por Melissa Albert2019
The City of Brass por S. A. Chakraborty2019
The Poppy War por R.F. Kuang2019
Trail of Lightning por Rebecca Roanhorse2019
Winter Tide por Ruthanna Emrys2018
Passing Strange por Ellen Klages2018
The Witches of New York por Ami McKay2018
A Gathering of Ravens por Scott Oden2018
Borderline por Mishell Baker2017
A Green and Ancient Light por Frederic S. Durbin2017
Children of Earth and Sky por Guy Gavriel Kay2017
Ghost Talkers por Mary Robinette Kowal2017
The Aeronaut's Windlass por Jim Butcher2016
Sorcerer to the Crown por Zen Cho2016
The Fifth Season por N. K. Jemisin2016
A Darker Shade of Magic por V. E. Schwab2016
Half a King por Joe Abercrombie2015
The Paper Magician por Charlie N. Holmberg2015
The Queen of the Tearling por Erika Johansen2015
Hot Lead, Cold Iron por Ari Marmell2015
American Elsewhere por Robert Jackson Bennett2014
A Natural History of Dragons por Marie Brennan2014
The Necromancer's House por Christopher Buehlman2014
The Golem and the Jinni por Helene Wecker2014
The Troupe por Robert Jackson Bennett2013
The Steel Seraglio por Mike Carey2013
The Killing Moon por N. K. Jemisin2013
Alif the Unseen por G. Willow Wilson2013
Zoo City por Lauren Beukes2012
The Magician King por Lev Grossman2012
The Wise Man's Fear por Patrick Rothfuss2012
Daughter of Smoke & Bone por Laini Taylor2012
The Half-Made World por Felix Gilman2011
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms por N. K. Jemisin2011
Nights of Villjamur por Mark Charan Newton2011
Finch por Jeff VanderMeer2011
The Warded Man por Peter V. Brett2010
Turn Coat por Jim Butcher2010
The Red Wolf Conspiracy por Robert V. S. Redick2010
Warbreaker por Brandon Sanderson2010
The House of the Stag por Kage Baker2009
Ink and Steel por Elizabeth Bear2009
Small Favor por Jim Butcher2009
Shadowbridge por Gregory Frost2009

Etiquetas

adult(670) adventure(569) alternate history(448) audio(495) audiobook(1,243) circus(603) currently-reading(502) Dresden Files(592) ebook(2,704) epic fantasy(549) fairy tales(433) fantasy(26,094) favorites(908) fiction(11,863) goodreads(1,067) goodreads import(651) hardcover(472) high fantasy(496) historical(531) historical fantasy(817) historical fiction(1,279) horror(820) Kindle(2,157) library(744) magic(3,617) magical realism(645) mystery(865) novel(1,104) own(807) owned(604) paranormal(673) read(2,160) romance(1,366) science fiction(2,248) Science Fiction/Fantasy(697) series(1,439) sf(643) sff(1,347) signed(759) speculative fiction(614) steampunk(493) supernatural(558) to-read(26,091) unread(846) urban fantasy(2,364) wishlist(443) wizards(422) ya(903) young adult(1,275)

Principais Membros

parasolofdoom (65 obras), lyrrael (64), beserene (62), TerryWeyna (61), erinalbion (60), RLNunezKPL (60), SESchend (59), benitastrnad (57), malinengdahl (55), skullduggery (53), Cora-R (52), wisemetis (52), wyvernfriend (52), Linyarai (51), aekfv20134 (50), bookstothesky (50), hblanchard (50), jmiserak (50), Larou (50), cadolph (49), JudithL31 (49), leennnadine (49), majkia (49), Sakerfalcon (49), slothman (48), Musereader (47), wallcraf (47), Rspy (46), sangreal (46), Chris.Cummings (45), SFF1928-1973 (45), DESTROYandPLUNDER (44), midnightbex (44), quondame (44), Alarine (43), Anasurimbor (43), andyl (43), krau0098 (43), Maddz (43), MadLudwig (43), miyyu (43), RedQueen (43), Spunkypineapple (43), Ciarda (42), elusiverica (42), suicidebybooks (42), iftyzaidi (41), saltmanz (41), bradleyhorner (40), Chandna_Agarwal (40), drneutron (40), jason9292 (40), kbuxton (40), MelMcK5 (40), moehara (40), Ms.LibraryCat (40), tapestry100 (40), The_Literary_Jedi (40), alexfatch (39), Andorion (39), CrazedCollector (39), JVermillion (39), Kasi224 (39), kiesa (39), kleos_aphthiton (39), lycomayflower (39), somasis (39), wanderlustlover (39), zvati (39), AdamWH (38), auverus (38), dirtfarmer (38), ElleGato (38), GiantPanda_de (38), h-mb (38), ktoonen (38), lizzy50usa (38), madspinner (38), Rebecca.Austin (38), souloftherose (38), thulemander (38), TigerBeast79 (38), wonderlande (38), awesomejen2 (37), bellisc (37), BookDragon91 (37), chocolateandearlgrey (37), ELockett (37), jpv0 (37), linlef (37), Lucy_Mitchell (37), mkbird (37), MRN (37), mushgoblin (37), SharpSarcasm (37), stardustwisdom (37), unsquare (37), bragan (36), claire.rivers (36), crimsonraider (36), Damiella (36), eaterofwords (36), EJAYS17 (36), fred_mouse (36), kmcquage (36), loremistress (36), lostinthebb (36), miss_twilight (36), novel.curations (36), RealLifeReading (36), rivkat (36), smhandy (36), tanninsandtales (36), tyrosine (36), UndeadWookiee (36), avanders (35), cadarticho (35), carolyn610petersen (35), danielskatz (35), dizzybea (35), elctrcmyhm (35), GracePettit (35), grumpytea (35), inpariswithyou (35), jazzbird61 (35), kaitlynn_g (35), karenb (35), leperdbunny (35), quenstalof (35), RainyDayReading (35), RandyRasa (35), sallypursell (35), sandstone78 (35), Snowstorm14 (35), strangefate (35), thebookmagpie (35), Ygraine (35), zjakkelien (35), AngiCox (34), Avogt221 (34), Canaanlibrary (34), ejmam (34), Ellimon (34), imyril (34), keikii (34), Lauranthalas (34), remlub (34), sensitivemuse (34), teenybeanie25 (34), wookiebender (34), -Eva- (33), 2BR02B (33), Abendrot (33), accidental_hermit (33), Citizenjoyce (33), clairefun (33), divinenanny (33), fastia (33), fledglingphoenix (33), GigasCodex (33), ivarrthekean (33), jjmcgaffey (33), keachachu (33), kgodey (33), leontines (33), leslie.emery (33), MaikoKirana (33), mattcompton (33), Sammeh_Sama (33), sandragon (33), Scorbet (33), SoschaF (33), starlabrite (33), superspytaiko (33), Zehavit_Lamasu (33), booksinthebasement (32), bookstopshere (32), brendanmoody (32), BubiBalboa (32), eclbates (32), JediBookLover (32), JJBookAccount (32), LibrarianMaven (32), Loryndalar (32), Marissa_Doyle (32), mffowler (32), saskia17 (32), tctippens (32)