RUSA CODES Reading ListScience Fiction

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Outros Nomes: Reading List Award (Inglês), RUSA Reading List (Inglês)
84 Works / 86 Items 0 Livros
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with mostrar mais them. mostrar menos
Stages:
Todos, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Categorias:
Todos, Adrenaline (87), Fantasia (84), Ficção Histórica (88), Horror (88), Mistério (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romance (82), Ficção Científica (86), Women's Fiction (53), , No Category (1)
Anos:
Todos, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (4), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)
Announced:
Janeiro 20: Winner2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Shortlist2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Recente

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 6

ObraAno
Escaping Exodus: A Novel por Nicky Drayden
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Noor por Nnedi Okorafor
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction por Sheree Renee Thomas
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
2024
Axiom's End por Lindsay Ellis
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023
Station Eternity por Mur Lafferty
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023
Embassytown por China Miéville
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
2023

Shortlist 63

ObraAno
The Scourge Between Stars por Ness Brown2024
Infinity Gate por M. R. Carey2024
The Meister of Decimen City por Brenna Raney2024
Where Peace Is Lost por Valerie Valdes2024
Mickey7 por Edward Ashton2023
Under Fortunate Stars por Ren Hutchings2023
The Mountain in the Sea por Ray Nayler2023
Braking Day por Adam Oyebanji2023
Unity por Elly Bangs2022
Day Zero por C. Robert Cargill2022
One Day All This Will Be Yours por Adrian Tchaikovsky2022
Project Hail Mary por Andy Weir2022
Axiom's End por Lindsay Ellis2021
The Doors of Eden por Adrian Tchaikovsky2021
A Pale Light in the Black por K. B. Wagers2021
Hench por Natalie Zina Walschots2021
To Be Taught, If Fortunate por Becky Chambers2020
Gideon the Ninth por Tamsyn Muir2020
The Future of Another Timeline por Annalee Newitz2020
Finder por Suzanne Palmer2020
Stars Uncharted por S. K. Dunstall2019
An Ocean of Minutes por Thea Lim2019
Noumenon Infinity por Marina J. Lostetter2019
The Wrong Stars por Tim Pratt2019
The Power por Naomi Alderman2018
A Closed and Common Orbit por Becky Chambers2018
Paradox Bound: A Novel por Peter Clines2018
An Oath of Dogs por Wendy N. Wagner2018
The Medusa Chronicles por Stephen Baxter2017
Time and Time Again por Ben Elton2017
Behind the Throne por K. B. Wagers2017
Crosstalk por Connie Willis2017
The Water Knife por Paolo Bacigalupi2016
Slow Bullets por Alastair Reynolds2016
Seveneves por Neal Stephenson2016
Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits por David Wong2016
Fortune's Pawn por Rachel Bach2015
Lock In por John Scalzi2015
Shovel Ready por Adam Sternbergh2015
Annihilation por Jeff VanderMeer2015
Abaddon's Gate por James S. A. Corey2014
Great North Road por Peter F. Hamilton2014
Wool por Hugh Howey2014
Tales of Majipoor por Robert Silverberg2014
The Hydrogen Sonata por Iain M. Banks2013
11/22/63 por Stephen King2013
Exogene por T. C. McCarthy2013
Ready Player One por Ernest Cline2012
When She Woke por Hillary Jordan2012
Embassytown por China Miéville2012
The Quantum Thief por Hannu Rajaniemi2012
Ark por Stephen Baxter2011
The Lifecycle of Software Objects {novella} por Ted Chiang2011
Blonde Bombshell por Tom Holt2011
DarkShip Thieves por Sarah A. Hoyt2011
The Empress of Mars por Kage Baker2010
Flood por Stephen Baxter2010
Steal Across the Sky por Nancy Kress2010
The Quiet War por Paul McAuley2010
Matter por Iain M. Banks2009
City at the End of Time por Greg Bear2009
A World Too Near por Kay Kenyon2009
The Automatic Detective por A. Lee Martinez2009

Etiquetas

2014(327) 2015(475) 2018(335) 21st century(359) adventure(615) aliens(600) alternate history(613) audible(542) audio(466) audiobook(1,175) currently-reading(440) dystopia(1,625) dystopian(836) ebook(2,440) fantasy(1,715) favorites(620) fiction(10,553) goodreads(912) goodreads import(492) hardcover(359) historical fiction(424) horror(724) humor(351) Kindle(1,891) library(560) Mars(803) mystery(666) novel(1,205) own(505) owned(513) post-apocalyptic(555) read(1,992) read in 2015(365) science fiction(22,717) Science Fiction/Fantasy(578) series(628) sf(2,758) sff(1,020) signed(531) space(919) space opera(1,350) space travel(578) speculative fiction(779) survival(599) thriller(588) time travel(981) to-read(17,902) unread(567) video games(377) virtual reality(402)

Principais Membros

hblanchard (60 obras), RLNunezKPL (55), aekfv20134 (54), parasolofdoom (54), GCUGreyArea (51), bookstothesky (47), link_rae (47), andyl (46), danielskatz (46), cadolph (45), TerryWeyna (45), Echinopsis (44), kbuxton (44), KelMunger (43), lyrrael (42), majkia (42), speljamr (42), wpwhite (42), KrakenTamer (41), wallcraf (41), bradleyhorner (40), MRN (40), JVermillion (39), kleos_aphthiton (39), Larou (39), Ann_Louise (38), benitastrnad (38), SFF1928-1973 (38), Snowstorm14 (38), DESTROYandPLUNDER (37), divinenanny (37), tkpunk (37), beserene (36), blasetvt (36), erinalbion (36), Evbot42 (36), remlub (36), sbisson (36), tuusannuuska (36), bragan (35), Chris.Cummings (35), ktoonen (35), linlef (35), MisterJJones (35), RobinJewell (35), SESchend (35), slothman (35), tbrown3131949 (35), tootstorm (35), carlypancakes (34), strangefate (34), wisemetis (34), Cora-R (33), kiesa (33), leonardmillhouse (33), nwhyte (33), owenbau (33), pbeagan (33), RobertDay (33), Steve_Walker (33), tortoise (33), battlinjack (32), bookzen (32), Chris.Bulin (32), clairefun (32), JeremyReads (32), KatyBee (32), leennnadine (32), MadLudwig (32), Rspy (32), souloftherose (32), crimsonraider (31), Felagund (31), GordonPowell (31), jmiserak (31), KeithChaffee (31), kristiederuiter (31), Robert3167 (31), saltmanz (31), Shrike58 (31), thaddeus (31), tlwright (31), alo1224 (30), Anasurimbor (30), emaestra (30), george_d (30), GiantPanda_de (30), iftyzaidi (30), ILouro (30), jason.rathburn (30), JayhemH (30), JediBookLover (30), karenb (30), merganser (30), mffowler (30), Sakerfalcon (30), sangreal (30), sci901 (30), scifichick (30), sdobie (30), unsquare (30), ELockett (29), FrogInTheFall (29), JRMANDRAGON (29), lcd (29), leslie.emery (29), NancyinA2 (29), pan0ramix (29), publiusdb (29), RatGrrrl (29), ringman (29), royragsdale (29), SChant (29), SethBowman (29), TairaNagasawa (29), WestBranch (29), wunder (29), zakman14 (29), Andorion (28), andreas.wpv (28), Avogt221 (28), becker (28), Damiella (28), eleanorg (28), hubrisinmotion (28), labirinto (28), mahsdad (28), mart1n (28), Mike_Hungerford (28), PDCRead (28), rossarn (28), tiane23 (28), amysisson (27), AngiCox (27), er1705 (27), h-mb (27), ivarrthekean (27), jakecasella (27), JohnOz (27), JohnSapienza (27), lavaturtle (27), LindaEdwards (27), LizzieD (27), lorannen (27), mrsnout (27), NachoSeco (27), RedQueen (27), snmacd (27), SoschaF (27), tag100 (27), teenybeanie25 (27), tyrosine (27), yeschaton (27), acb13adm (26), ansate (26), bellisc (26), capewood (26), chris-hanson (26), frfeni (26), Her_Royal_Orangeness (26), IntangiblesInc (26), JillMcElderry (26), jlweiss (26), mckinlay (26), pcwilcox (26), PunkyMonkey (26), quenstalof (26), RandyRasa (26), reading_fox (26), Rebecca.Austin (26), rivkat (26), sallypursell (26), snigl3t (26), sturmvogel (26), suicidebybooks (26), thomasjbradley (26), wonderlande (26), wyvernfriend (26), beentsy (25), Catchlightning (25), geekness (25), kamintra (25), shanembailey (25), strangerrrs (25)