201 messages this week
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! This group …
32 messages this week
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of!
9 messages this week
For those that love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
27 messages this week
For fans of Fantasy fiction, of any type. Group art courtesy of Donika Mishineva.
9 messages this week
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
18 messages this week
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
2 messages this week
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
4 messages this week
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
If you're a fan of Terry Pratchett, then this is the group for you! Whether you're young or old, pull up a chair, hand over a banana to the Librarian …
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
2 messages this week
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
Welcome to the Hogwarts Express, where Harry Potter fans of all ages gather to discuss the series and, well, just about anything else! If you're …
1 messages this week
For those who enjoy reading books with a military theme. Any genre. Thriller, Science Fiction, Alternate History, Mystery, etc.
2 messages this week
a group for fans of the work of Stephen King. Discuss his work or study references in his work to his magnum opus "The Dark Tower"-series
1 messages this week
Hey, why not. For those of us who enjoy Laurel K Hamilton, Catherine Asaro, Mercedes Lackey and others of that ilk The image is from Stephanie Pui-Mun …
This Group is for the lovers of any good book. I know ground breaking stuff. What I mean is you don't have to love a certain book to join. Once you …
for readers who love writings of W. Somerset Maugham and anyone who wants to communicate about them or the writer himself
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
From Eric Ambler to Alan Furst. The literature of espionage and the covert operative.
For readers of Doctor Who related fiction
I want to see how old fiction bestsellers have stood the test of time in the past 60 years or so. I will enter the ten bestsellers from a selected …
A group for all Discworld and Terry Pratchett fans, whether you are a collector or not
For readers and writers of GLBT Speculative Fiction
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …
For fans of children and young adults books intended for a primarily girls readership. Think boarding school, ballet, horses, Meg Cabot, Paula …
Charity/thrift shops and library sales are a great place to find books at a very reasonable price. This group is for anyone who would like to tell us …
What with all the great Jewish writers through the centuries, lets start a discussion of Jewish Fiction. Which books are your favorites? Which writer …