Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

Snow Like Ashes por Sara Raasch
A carregar...

Snow Like Ashes (edição 2014)

por Sara Raasch

Séries: Snow Like Ashes (1)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,4917012,393 (3.77)14
Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self??perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior??and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king??she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself??only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics??and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been… (mais)

Membro:msmediacenter
Título:Snow Like Ashes
Autores:Sara Raasch
Informação:Balzer Bray (2014), Hardcover, 432 pages
Coleções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Books Added in May 2015

Informação Sobre a Obra

Snow Like Ashes por Sara Raasch

A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 14 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 68 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
Unfortunately, this is just another young adult. Nothing bad with YA as such, but unfortunately it is breeding ground for generic bland fantasy books that don't go much beyond checking off the required content.
Chosen not-like-the-other-girls heroine - check
Succeeding where other failed because she is the MC - check
Love triangle - check

The plot twist was so obvious I hope it wasn't meant to be a plot twist. Heroine being self-centred then supposedly learning from mistakes and ops does another self-centred thing again. Insta love, but let's be honest, the guy is so perfect he almost convinced me to continue the series, so I don't blame her. Luckily the end closed this part of the story, so I don't feel any need to continue.

Redeeming points:
Theron aka the perfect YA love interest
Season based kingdoms turned out to be quite interesting, unfortunately I am not sure how it really works, like there is really no explanation how they produce any food in places where there is one season all the time. ( )
  Levitara | Apr 5, 2024 |
On the negative side, it's very formulaic and predictable, and I didn't ever feel like I cared about the characters, who didn't seem real.

On the positive side, after the very boring first 100 pages, the story got more entertaining. And, even though it's a lot of pages, they have very few words on each, so it's a quick read. ( )
  danielskatz | Dec 26, 2023 |
3.5 stars. ( )
  Katlacq | Mar 29, 2023 |
A beautiful YA Fantasy story, with kingdoms and magic and fights and endless action, in between which, there are small moments of tranquility and romance. I want to mention that the main villain reminds me of Hitler, as his ethos and his torturing methods are disturbingly similar. Also


**SPOILERS AHEAD**


the concentration camps where the Winter people were held gave me strong vibes of the torturing the Jewish people went through in the second world war


I want to also say I'm a strong Meira x Theron shipper, I can't wait to see if their relationship will grow in the sequels. ( )
  Ihaveapassion | Oct 25, 2022 |
I like that I can't figure it out easily.. ( )
  Emmie199x | Jul 25, 2022 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 68 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

» Adicionar outros autores (6 possíveis)

Nome do autorPapelTipo de autorObra?Estado
Raasch, Saraautor principaltodas as ediçõesconfirmado
Rudd, KateNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado

Pertence a Série

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To everyone who read the first (horrible) draft of this story and did not laugh when twelve-year-old me said, “Someday, I’m going to get this published.”
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
"Block!" "Where?"
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
(Carregue para mostrar. Atenção: Pode conter revelações sobre o enredo.)
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Língua original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self??perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior??and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king??she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself??only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics??and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.77)
0.5 1
1 2
1.5
2 12
2.5 4
3 61
3.5 9
4 87
4.5 7
5 49

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 207,111,162 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível