Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

The Girl at Midnight por Melissa Grey
A carregar...

The Girl at Midnight (edição 2015)

por Melissa Grey (Autor)

Séries: Girl at Midnight (1)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
5632742,419 (3.5)5
Mythology. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:[STAR] Sparks fly. . . . Will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters; and themes of family, power, loyalty, and romance. . . . [Book 2] cannot come soon enough! Booklist, Starred

For fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.
   Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.
   Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.
   Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.
   But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

[STAR] [The] perfect blend of action and amour. Kirkus Reviews, Starred
A feisty heroine, fun supporting characters, a mission to save the world, and some seriously spicy romance. SLJ
Catnip for fans of Cassandra Clare. BookPage.com
 
Fast-paced, action-packed, and full of laughs. Nerdist.com
Enthralling and pure magic, Greys debut is delightful! Romantic Times
A page-turnerI was hooked from start to finish. Latina Magazine
Sharp drama that leads to a conclusion begging for a sequel. The Bulletin
"A must-read." Paste magazine
"Inventive, gorgeous, and epicGrey dazzles in her debut." Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die
A stunning debut. Equal parts atmosphere and adventure, Melissa Greys The Girl at Midnight is positively divine. Victoria Schwab, author of A Darker Shade of Magic
.
… (mais)
Membro:iamatlas
Título:The Girl at Midnight
Autores:Melissa Grey (Autor)
Informação:Delacorte Press (2015), 368 pages
Coleções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informação Sobre a Obra

The Girl at Midnight por Melissa Grey

A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 5 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 27 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
A very strong book. I loved this book so much. I love the world building and the characters. It was such a fast pace read.

( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
A very strong book. I loved this book so much. I love the world building and the characters. It was such a fast pace read.

( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
Soooo I was right there was romance. Which in and of itself isn't a bad thing, however I'm not exactly certain I like where it went. There's a tricky bit of foolery that happens in order to make Echo and the one guy's relationship seem legit. As this is a series I'm reserving judgement on how I felt overall for it though.

I like the idea of the Avicen. I really like the Ala. She's like my favorite character ever. From the first page when she meets Echo I was down to learn all about the Ala. Also any magical species that chooses to live beneath libraries is obviously the best choice.

I give Echo mad props for being able to live in the New York Public Library. It was a dream of mine as a kid.

But the romance, which wasn't the driving force of Echo's life but was a driving force for another character thus impacting Echo's life, had me feeling less enthused. ( )
  lexilewords | Dec 28, 2023 |
Den här boken påminner väääldigt mycket om Daughter of Smoke and Bone (fast sämre). Automatisk betygssänkning för triangeldrama. ( )
  kattriarkatet | Jun 21, 2022 |
Pretty good plotline as far as action sequences go, but I had a hard time buying into the ancient war and the characters just didn't sweep me up. Too many secrets, too much drama, for all that the world building with bird people vs dragon people is an intriguing start.
Bonus points for LGBTQ. ( )
  jennybeast | Apr 14, 2022 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 27 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

Pertence a Série

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To the midnight society
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
The Ala had gone to the library in search of hope.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Mythology. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:[STAR] Sparks fly. . . . Will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters; and themes of family, power, loyalty, and romance. . . . [Book 2] cannot come soon enough! Booklist, Starred

For fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.
   Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.
   Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.
   Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.
   But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

[STAR] [The] perfect blend of action and amour. Kirkus Reviews, Starred
A feisty heroine, fun supporting characters, a mission to save the world, and some seriously spicy romance. SLJ
Catnip for fans of Cassandra Clare. BookPage.com
 
Fast-paced, action-packed, and full of laughs. Nerdist.com
Enthralling and pure magic, Greys debut is delightful! Romantic Times
A page-turnerI was hooked from start to finish. Latina Magazine
Sharp drama that leads to a conclusion begging for a sequel. The Bulletin
"A must-read." Paste magazine
"Inventive, gorgeous, and epicGrey dazzles in her debut." Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die
A stunning debut. Equal parts atmosphere and adventure, Melissa Greys The Girl at Midnight is positively divine. Victoria Schwab, author of A Darker Shade of Magic
.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.5)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 6
2.5 1
3 31
3.5 5
4 14
4.5 2
5 16

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 204,181,911 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível