Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

A carregar...

The Kind Worth Killing

por Peter Swanson

Outros autores: Ver a secção outros autores.

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,7831309,451 (3.91)56
Fiction. Literature. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:

A devious tale of psychological suspense perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins' The Girl on the Train??and is soon to be a major movie directed by Agnieszka Holland.

In a tantalizing set-up reminiscent of Patricia Highsmith's classic Strangers on a Train... On a night flight from London to Boston, Ted Severson meets the stunning and mysterious Lily Kintner. Sharing one too many martinis, the strangers begin to play a game of truth, revealing very intimate details about themselves. Ted talks about his marriage that's going stale and his wife Miranda, who he's sure is cheating on him. Ted and his wife were a mismatch from the start??he the rich businessman, she the artistic free spirit??a contrast that once inflamed their passion, but has now become a cliché.

But their game turns a little darker when Ted jokes that he could kill Miranda for what she's done. Lily, without missing a beat, says calmly, "I'd like to help." After all, some people are the kind worth killing, like a lying, stinking, cheating spouse. . . .

Back in Boston, Ted and Lily's twisted bond grows stronger as they begin to plot Miranda's demise. But there are a few things about Lily's past that she hasn't shared with Ted, namely her experience in the art and craft of murder, a journey that began in her very precocious youth.

Suddenly these co-conspirators are embroiled in a chilling game of cat-and-mouse, one they both cannot survive . . . with a shrewd and very determined detective on their… (mais)

  1. 00
    Strangers on a Train por Patricia Highsmith (AKBouterse)
    AKBouterse: This is a modern reimagining of Strangers on a Train
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 56 menções

Inglês (128)  Italiano (1)  Todas as línguas (129)
Mostrando 1-5 de 129 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
Veldig bra thriller! Får deg til å heie på en morder ( )
  vivolvo | Feb 26, 2024 |
Psychological
  BooksInMirror | Feb 19, 2024 |
Very good. Better than those that are over-hyped. This was GOOD. ( )
  aefsargent | Feb 6, 2024 |
This is a fast paced thriller bit far fetched but still enjoyable.
Main character is Lilly she meets a man called Ted at Heathrow airport who tells her he wants to kill his wife.
They get talking on the plane back to Boston. Teds wife Miranda is having an affair with Brad who is working on their new fancy house.
They agree to meet him to discuss this plan.
Lilly has previous she killed an artist when she was a teenager and pushed his body down a well.
She also killed an old boyfriend when she was in London who was having an affair with Miranda.
Lilly planned to meet Ted so she can help in the murder of Miranda.
Unfortunately Brad on Miranda's orders murders Ted.
Lilly still wants to kill Miranda with Brad's help. Brad volunteers to kill Miranda then she drugs Brad and kills him and puts his body down the well.
The Police are suspicious of Lilly, She stabs Detective Kimball he survives she is arrested and is interviewed her Bail is refused, while in jail she receives a letter from her Dad saying they will dig up the farm near her house where the old well is located. ( )
  Daftboy1 | Jan 22, 2024 |
This kept changing the narrative so you would think you were aware of who was on top but then it would switch again and leave you wondering. It starts off like strangers on a train, but gets so much more convoluted from there. It leaves off on a bit of a cliff hanger, but I nothing so major you have to rush to the next book. ( )
  KallieGrace | Dec 8, 2023 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 129 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

» Adicionar outros autores

Nome do autorPapelTipo de autorObra?Estado
Peter Swansonautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Škodová, DenisaTradutorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Blackstone Audio, Inc.Publisherautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Early, KathleenNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Engen, KariOvers.autor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Heller, JohnnyNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Houtzager, GuusTradutorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Kinzel, FredÜbersetzerautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Szarabajka, KeithNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
White, KarenNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Locais importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
For my mother, Elizabeth Ellis Swanson
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Hello there, she said
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fiction. Literature. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:

A devious tale of psychological suspense perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins' The Girl on the Train??and is soon to be a major movie directed by Agnieszka Holland.

In a tantalizing set-up reminiscent of Patricia Highsmith's classic Strangers on a Train... On a night flight from London to Boston, Ted Severson meets the stunning and mysterious Lily Kintner. Sharing one too many martinis, the strangers begin to play a game of truth, revealing very intimate details about themselves. Ted talks about his marriage that's going stale and his wife Miranda, who he's sure is cheating on him. Ted and his wife were a mismatch from the start??he the rich businessman, she the artistic free spirit??a contrast that once inflamed their passion, but has now become a cliché.

But their game turns a little darker when Ted jokes that he could kill Miranda for what she's done. Lily, without missing a beat, says calmly, "I'd like to help." After all, some people are the kind worth killing, like a lying, stinking, cheating spouse. . . .

Back in Boston, Ted and Lily's twisted bond grows stronger as they begin to plot Miranda's demise. But there are a few things about Lily's past that she hasn't shared with Ted, namely her experience in the art and craft of murder, a journey that began in her very precocious youth.

Suddenly these co-conspirators are embroiled in a chilling game of cat-and-mouse, one they both cannot survive . . . with a shrewd and very determined detective on their

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.91)
0.5
1 10
1.5 1
2 22
2.5 10
3 83
3.5 33
4 233
4.5 30
5 125

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 201,849,470 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível