Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

After Anna: The Top 10 Sunday Times best…
A carregar...

After Anna: The Top 10 Sunday Times best selling psychological crime thriller with a twist! (original 2015; edição 2016)

por Alex Lake (Autor)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaDiscussões
2821194,299 (3.49)Nenhum(a)
Fiction. Suspense. Thriller. The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned... A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley Praise for Alex Lake 'Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read' John Marrs, bestselling author of The One 'Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending ?? I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!' Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out ?? read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife 'This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down' Daily Mail 'A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish' Heat 'A gripping page turner' Closer 'The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can't pull back from' Woman & Home 'Evocative writing and emotional rawness' Woman's Weekly 'A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a… (mais)
Membro:BeccaAnderson
Título:After Anna: The Top 10 Sunday Times best selling psychological crime thriller with a twist!
Autores:Alex Lake (Autor)
Informação:HarperCollins (2016), 416 pages
Coleções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informação Sobre a Obra

After Anna por Alex Lake (2015)

A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Mostrando 1-5 de 11 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
"ANNNNAAAAAAA!!!!!"
Srsly, that audiobook narrator needs to chill -_-

Well, the book was okay at the beginnig, then it became boring and repetitive, and it was not suspenseful at all, because you can easily and very early on guess who took Anna.

That's the review, the rest is just rant.

I'm 90% sure that Alex Lake is a guy because the main character, Anna's mum, is absolutely unbearable. She is hysterical and dumb (especially for a lawyer), i.e. "a woman seen through male gaze".
She goes around saying things like "I need a protector" (said no woman ever in the history of women). She finds herself a saviour (her male lawyer friend) because obviuosly being a woman she cannot do shit herself.
And, as she lies in a hospital bed after a crazy psycho tried to kill her, she promises to her good for nothing husband (the one who just agreed a few chapters earlier to take away her daughter from her by lying in court) to help deal with HIS trauma. Yeaaaah, right. ( )
  alissee | Dec 8, 2021 |
Enjoyable. I guessed early on who most likely was the kidnapper, but it was still fun to get to the answer. I know there have been comments from people not liking the way the kidnapper speaks in 3rd person, but I found it to be an interesting difference. ( )
  purple_pisces22 | Mar 14, 2021 |
Rather far fetched for me ( )
  karenshann | Dec 31, 2019 |
Can you imagine a greater nightmare happen to a parent than losing their own child? I most certainly can't imagine, and I am not a parent yet. But if I were a parent, I would do anything in my power to get my child back to safety of my own arms, far away from the dangers that creep outside on the streets and are at some cases closer to us than we think. However, in this book, the fun does not begin when Anna gets kidnapped from her mother's arms, but when Anna gets returned back into her mother's arms. Suddenly everyone is suspect of the kidnapping, and it eventually turns out that the kidnapper is a lot closer that Anna's mother may think. The book was quite tense and it offered quite a lot of twists and turns, and let's just say that the ending was completely unpredictable. ( )
  Champ88 | Dec 25, 2019 |
I found this book absolutely riveting. Life kept me too busy to read it often, but I found myself constantly thinking about it and when it was in my hands, I did not want to put it down.

It was slightly slow towards the beginning, but not so much as to be dull. Alex Lake points a riveting and emotional picture of what Julia Crowne is feeling every moment of every day during the period her child is missing and the days after she returns. The climatic scene came with several surprises I did not anticipate, which I always enjoy. I probably read the last 100 pages in under an hour. All in all, a wonderful read and definitely recommend it. ( )
  Erica_Coomer | Jul 13, 2018 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 11 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica
Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To my three musketeers: O, F and A
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
It was easier than you had expected.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fiction. Suspense. Thriller. The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned... A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley Praise for Alex Lake 'Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read' John Marrs, bestselling author of The One 'Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending ?? I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!' Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out ?? read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife 'This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down' Daily Mail 'A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish' Heat 'A gripping page turner' Closer 'The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can't pull back from' Woman & Home 'Evocative writing and emotional rawness' Woman's Weekly 'A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.49)
0.5
1
1.5 2
2 6
2.5 1
3 9
3.5 2
4 16
4.5 1
5 6

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 205,895,374 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível