Página InicialGruposDiscussãoExplorarZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

Hello, Universe por Erin Entrada Kelly
A carregar...

Hello, Universe (original 2017; edição 2017)

por Erin Entrada Kelly (Autor)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
9515917,142 (4.03)38
Winner of the Newbery Medal "A charming, intriguingly plotted novel."--Washington Post Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view--two boys and two girls--the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero). "Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its eclectic cast of misfits."--Booklist In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so he can concentrate on basketball. They aren't friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find missing Virgil. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms. The acclaimed and award-winning author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia. "Readers across the board will flock to this book that has something for nearly everyone--humor, bullying, self-acceptance, cross-generational relationships, and a smartly fateful ending."--School Library Journal… (mais)
Membro:JessieLong8208
Título:Hello, Universe
Autores:Erin Entrada Kelly (Autor)
Informação:Greenwillow Books (2017), Edition: Later Printing, 320 pages
Colecções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informação Sobre a Obra

Hello, Universe por Erin Entrada Kelly (2017)

A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 38 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 59 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
I love how this book because it shows how not everyone has to be the same person to be friends. I think this is an important message to bring into a middle school classroom because kids in middle school think it isn't cool to be friends with someone who is "different". I like how this book shows that and how in the end they become great friends who stand up for one another. ( )
  annamcgee1 | Nov 17, 2021 |
Valencia Somerset is a deaf girl who is bullied in school. The bully's name is Chet Bullens. After a prank he had done on a kid named Virgil, he is left in a well with his pet guinea pig. Kaori, Valencia, and Gen are three people who go off into the woods to rescue Virgil. Virgil was found and from the people that rescued him there is a friendship formed and Chet the bully gets put in his place. Each character has their own identity and their own obstacle to overcome. This would be a good book in a classroom to write a story plot map and follow activities with specific characters. ( )
  BKmiec | Nov 8, 2021 |
As a well-known Newberry Medal winning author, Erin Entrada Kelly’s tween novel, Hello Universe, is a cute neighborhood story of four young teens that deal with acceptance, bullying, generational relationship, and the deep interpersonal moments that change lives. Virgil, Kaori, Chet, and Valencia share the quiet story of a boy desiring to reach out to a deaf girl with special needs and the bullying behavior of the others in the group. The novel talks about communication problems, and the poignant moment when a bully realizes his mistakes. ( )
  Pgt003 | Nov 7, 2021 |
Hello Universe is written from four different points of views of four very different children who become must band together to find a classmate trapped in a well after being tricked by the bully. This book is culturally diverse so children that don’t typically see themselves represented in a book will be able to relate. This book is suspenseful, emotional, funny, and heart warming with surprisingly deep character development. This book goes to show that all of out lives are intertwined and nothing happens by chance. ( )
  sarahwalker1028 | Nov 3, 2021 |
a wonderful story of middle school-age children during summer. There is Adventure. There is bullying. There is fate and there is no such thing as coincidences. Main character is shy. Another main character is deaf. a wonderful book similar to Stand by Me or SandLot minus the dead body and sports. ( )
  MorbidLibrarian | Sep 18, 2021 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 59 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

» Adicionar outros autores

Nome do autorPapelTipo de autorObra?Estado
Erin Entrada Kellyautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculated
Roxas, IsabelIlustradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Prémios e menções honrosas
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Winner of the Newbery Medal "A charming, intriguingly plotted novel."--Washington Post Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view--two boys and two girls--the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero). "Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its eclectic cast of misfits."--Booklist In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so he can concentrate on basketball. They aren't friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find missing Virgil. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms. The acclaimed and award-winning author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia. "Readers across the board will flock to this book that has something for nearly everyone--humor, bullying, self-acceptance, cross-generational relationships, and a smartly fateful ending."--School Library Journal

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (4.03)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 4
2.5 1
3 27
3.5 14
4 79
4.5 9
5 53

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 164,396,680 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível