Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

A carregar...

Dare You

por Jennifer Brown

Séries: Shade Me (#2)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaDiscussões
391639,015 (3.5)Nenhum(a)
In the second book of the suspenseful Shade Me trilogy, perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars and Kimberly McCreight's The Outliers, Nikki Kill becomes embroiled in another mystery with the gorgeous Detective Martinez when she discovers that the Hollises are trying frame her for the murder of Peyton Hollis--and only her synesthesia can help her unravel the dark truth. Nikki Kill didn't realize that trying to find out who killed Peyton Hollis would tangle her in a web of dangerous family secrets that would rock her identity to the core. But now that Nikki knows the truth, the all-powerful Hollises want to frame her for Peyton's murder. And now Nikki's only chance at escaping the cold black bars of prison or the crimson grip of death is teaming up with the enigmatic Detective Martinez and relying on an ever-shifting kaleidoscope of clues...… (mais)
Nenhum(a)
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

In this sequel to Shade Me (Nikki Kill #1), Nikki learns that Luna is out of prison and is probably the one responsible for framing Nikki for Peyton Hollis’ murder. With Detective Martinez’ help, Nikki tries to follow Peyton’s synesthetic clues in order to clear her name and to find Peyton’s real murderer.

Full disclosure: I hadn’t read the first book, Shade Me, prior to reading Dare You. I was able to figure out the plot and untangle the web of characters easily enough, but I’m sure I would have enjoyed Dare You a lot more if I’d read the first book. Nikki Kill is a complicated character. She has bad-ass tendencies, but she also finds it hard to trust people and let them in, which gets to be annoying after awhile. I didn’t really care about her as a character, and I didn’t find the romance between Nikki and the detective very believable. Her synesthesia is interesting, but I didn’t feel as though it made her a better detective. It made her more intuitive, I suppose, but I also found it annoying that she didn’t want to tell anyone about her special ability. The book is hefty—473 pages—and moves too slowly at times. A good editor should have helped cut out a lot of the boring, unnecessary parts. Having said all that, the cliff-hanger ending did inspire me to order the next book from the library. I haven’t started it yet, but I would like to see how the series ends.

Recommended for gr. 9-12 in libraries where Shade Me is popular; optional purchase otherwise. ( )
  SWONroyal | Sep 2, 2018 |
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

Pertence a Série

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

In the second book of the suspenseful Shade Me trilogy, perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars and Kimberly McCreight's The Outliers, Nikki Kill becomes embroiled in another mystery with the gorgeous Detective Martinez when she discovers that the Hollises are trying frame her for the murder of Peyton Hollis--and only her synesthesia can help her unravel the dark truth. Nikki Kill didn't realize that trying to find out who killed Peyton Hollis would tangle her in a web of dangerous family secrets that would rock her identity to the core. But now that Nikki knows the truth, the all-powerful Hollises want to frame her for Peyton's murder. And now Nikki's only chance at escaping the cold black bars of prison or the crimson grip of death is teaming up with the enigmatic Detective Martinez and relying on an ever-shifting kaleidoscope of clues...

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 206,004,159 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível