Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare) por Lauren…
A carregar...

The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare) (edição 2018)

por Lauren DeStefano (Autor)

Séries: The Glass Spare (2)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaDiscussões
875247,078 (4)Nenhum(a)
The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh. Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse. But home is very different from how she left it--Wil's unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth. Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world. But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren--who is more dangerous than ever--can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?… (mais)
Membro:DebraJC44
Título:The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare)
Autores:Lauren DeStefano (Autor)
Informação:Balzer Bray (2018), 400 pages
Colecções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Pormenores da obra

The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare) por Lauren DeStefano

Nenhum(a)
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Mostrando 5 de 5
I like this series a lot, I think its the idea that I could be rich.... maybe - this was very romeo and juliet star crossed lovers feeling to it, not bad at all, less action than I would have liked and I was really mad about the climax, but hey ... one cant have it all ( )
  ashezbookz | Oct 20, 2020 |
The Cursed Sea is about a girl named Wil. Wil is cursed with the power of turning living things into gemstones. She discovered this first hand when she accidentally murdered her eldest brother, Owen. In the second book to the series, The Cursed Sea, Wil is setting off on an adventure to save her beloved Loom. She must face his vengeful sister, Espel and his murderous father. But will she save her beloved or suffer a murderous death at the hands of his family? Can she save her family?

When I read this book, I thought that the first one was better. As the story progressed, I noticed some editorial details that really added to the experience. Wil is such a strong girl. She is fearless and has no problem showing it. Her love for Loom is dangerous yet fragile. Her alliance with Espel was plot twisting and brain mashing. Espels love for her guard, Masalee was a bit cheshe’ but the gender equality in this was really nice and it was very moving. This book was amazing and so spellbinding. It deserves the highest level of praise. ( )
  TressaJ.B4 | May 30, 2019 |
Good sequel

I was worried that this book might be as fun or interesting as the first, but it lived up to it. The pacing was really good, I wasn't bored and in fact I read this all at once. I liked that we not only saw what Wil was thinking, but sometimes we got Loom and Espel and Gerdie too. The story played out well and the ending did a great job wrapping up. ( )
  AlyP59 | Apr 25, 2019 |
I really wanted to like this book. Unfortunately, it didn't pull me in the way The Glass Spare did. There was a lot mashed in to one book in a short amount of pages. There were moments that definitely should have been a bit more drawn out and detailed, while some spots should have been shortened. Everything at the end with Loom and Espel felt very forced. I just couldn't connect with the events the way I did in the first book.

I am still very satisfied with the conclusion and I am happy that I am not left with a bunch of unanswered questions. It was nice to get to the root of Wil's curse.

Overall, it wasn't bad. It just wasn't great either. ( )
  biblioteee | Jan 25, 2019 |
This is the second book in DeStafano’s Glass Spare duology. I really loved the beautiful writing style of this novel and continued to enjoy the unique magic and curses in this book. Although, I didn’t like this book as much as the first book it was still very well done.

For some reason the story felt a bit simple, thin, and predictable to me. This is one of those books where I felt more like events were just playing out rather than anything really amazing happening. I also felt like the relationship between Wil and Loom was a bit forced, it kind of lost momentum because of how often they were apart. Last complaint is that the ending also felt a bit rushed and unfinished.

Overall I really enjoyed this duology, I just thought this book was the weaker of the two. I thought the writing style was amazing and easy to read but felt like the story didn’t have the momentum and wasn’t as engaging as the first book. I do plan on picking up more of DeStefano's books in the future. ( )
  krau0098 | Jan 24, 2019 |
Mostrando 5 de 5
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

Belongs to Series

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Prémios e menções honrosas
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh. Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse. But home is very different from how she left it--Wil's unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth. Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world. But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren--who is more dangerous than ever--can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 7
4.5
5 3

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 162,159,555 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível