Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

A carregar...

Fix Her Up

por Tessa Bailey

Séries: Hot & Hammered (1)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
2862371,857 (3.49)4
"Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story." - Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne! Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since.  Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?) Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite? Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his... bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme--that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job--he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her... "Her voice feels as fresh and contemporary as a Netflix rom-com." --Entertainment Weekly… (mais)
Nenhum(a)
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 4 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 23 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
I did not finish.

I'd like to say got bored around 75% into the book.......which was when I stopped reading by the way.......but I was thinking of putting this down a long time before that.

I was intrigued by the premise.....fake/pretend is a favourite trope of mine.....and the sex scenes were point......but the sex crazed thing was just freaking me out around a third into the book.......and the BABY GIRL was putting me off ......BY THE MENTION.....it was just weird.

Like seriously there was way too much sex and way little plot .......and though I might like reading sex scenes I need plot even more.....it was just one sex scene after the other after that.....I gave up by the third one??? I think.......I was just exhausted.

I would not recommend this for people who like reading plot.

I came here for a romantic comedy.....but I got stuck reading a smut fanfic.......like im not lying .....I have read PWP fanfics that are better than this.....and I don't read PWP fics a lot.......around halfway through the first sex scene I was literally thinking this is written like a badly written PWP smut fic.

The plot is not too bad.......but it could have been a lot better.....also the characters required a little work.....Travis was literally creeping me out.....and Georgie was a little too damsel in distress.....if you know what I mean.....I mean as a rule I love the male hero coming to save the female.....taking care of her....stuff like that....I loved The Hating Game if you have read that one.....and I fully recommend it.....but in this it was just too much???....I don't know what exactly put me off here.

I dont think I will ever finish this or continue this series if all of them are going to be like this. ( )
  trisha_tomy | Jun 1, 2021 |
Many thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for an advance copy of this story. I freaking loved it. First, let me say that I kind of love the newish trend in romance novels of an illustrated cover. It is so charming and fun to look at. Second, I love a good brother's best friend romance.

Georgie is our female protagonist and she's pretty much been in love with Travis, her brother's BFF forever and then some. Travis moves back home after retiring from baseball due to an injury. To help Travis improve his image and hopefully get a fancy announcer's gig, Georgie and Travis agree to fake date. Of course fake dating leads to an actual relationship (relax, it's a romance, this shouldn't be a surprise). What I loved about these two was how they helped each other be better. Georgie is the baby of her family and no one ever stands up for her until Travis. He helps her get some confidence and learn how to stand up to her family. Georgie helps Travis realize that relationships aren't all bad and it's okay to let people in.

I really liked the two of them together. I also loved how Georgie inspired a lot of people in the town, including her own sister, to be better versions of themselves. I am 100% ready for the next book in the series. I spoke briefly with Tessa Bailey at a signing this weekend and she said it's her first married couple (book 2) and she is excited about it. Me too Tessa Bailey, me too. ( )
  Stacie-C | May 8, 2021 |
Not bad! Quite a powerful story and the heroes take a journey. Usual trite ending of a misunderstanding - there must be other plot devices for romantic comedies! I will read another Tessa Bailey. ( )
  Okies | Mar 25, 2021 |
I enjoy Tessa Bailey's stories. This one was cute and funny, with a side of steam.
Four flames of five. ( )
  readingbeader | Oct 29, 2020 |

I swear “Fix Her Up” has been on my TBR pile since the get-go and I had to snatch this right up when I saw the paperback on sale #noregrets and it pretty much lived up to the hype. I’m not going to lie, I was a bit besides myself when the raunchy scenes came up and the explicit dirty talk (oh boy!) that came out of our baseball stud’s mouth. Like woo wee, it was damn hot. And if you haven’t already known, this rom-com falls under typical small town romance, older brother best friend trope and unlike many others releases that I had read that fell under this category, the lead heroine Georgette wasn’t the typical heroine you often find in books like this. She was the clown in the relationship. Literally.

The fallen baseball hero and the party clown falling in love was a unique twist and I was pleasantly surprised by how compatible they were even though there were some instances I wanted to ring Georgette’s neck due to her somewhat subtle immaturity (if that makes sense). Nevertheless I have enjoyed this novel because it was filled with oh-so-hot romance, memorable secondary characters (brother’s wife anyone?!), and a decent storyline that left me wanting more. This would be perfect for readers looking for a lighthearted rom-com with side of dirty talk.
( )
  ayoshina | Oct 2, 2020 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 23 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

Belongs to Series

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Prémios e menções honrosas
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

"Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story." - Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne! Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since.  Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?) Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite? Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his... bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme--that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job--he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her... "Her voice feels as fresh and contemporary as a Netflix rom-com." --Entertainment Weekly

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.49)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 13
2.5 5
3 15
3.5 11
4 27
4.5 1
5 16

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 162,225,764 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível