Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

Crownchasers por Rebecca Coffindaffer
A carregar...

Crownchasers (edição 2020)

por Rebecca Coffindaffer (Autor)

Séries: Crownchasers (#1)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaDiscussões
523394,168 (4.19)Nenhum(a)
Membro:fairy.bookmother
Título:Crownchasers
Autores:Rebecca Coffindaffer (Autor)
Informação:HarperTeen (2020), 384 pages
Colecções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Pormenores da obra

Crownchasers (Crownchasers, #1) por Rebecca Coffindaffer

Nenhum(a)
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Mostrando 3 de 3
YA space opera with numerous pluses. Those include an intriguing plot, how friendships change (both good and bad) as we get older, family connections, nice universe creation, plenty of action, and a satisfying ending that has room for more. I look for more good stuff from this author. ( )
  sennebec | Oct 3, 2020 |
Series Info/Source: This is the first book in the Crownchasers duology. I got an eGalley of this through Edelweiss to review.

Story (5/5): This was an absolutely stunning book. I read the Prologue and was completely hooked, from there it just got better and better. The premise is relatively simple. Alyssa is the daughter of the emperor, but has been making her living as an explorer...that is until the emperor passes away. Right before his death the emperor instituted an ancient custom, the Crownchase. Each prominent family will be able to put one of their members into the Crownchase. The Crownchase will lead these contestants across the galaxy in an effort to determine who will be the next ruler.

This was incredibly fast-paced as our characters constantly dodge dangers and struggle with puzzles in an effort to find the royal seal. We get to journey to amazing worlds and see amazing things. It was an astounding story that was entertaining, witty, and funny but also had a lot of heart to it.

Characters (5/5): Okay so the characters are hands down amazing. There are many Crownchasers that we follow, yet somehow Coffindaffer made me engage with them all and made me love them all. I have never been so quickly engaged in so many characters’ stories so easily. The main character we follow is Alyssa and I loved her. She is snarky and witty and daring, yet still concerned with her father’s last wishes and with what is best for the people of the planets he ruled. She is just sooo much fun. She travels with an engineer named Hell Monkey and he won my heart right away. He is a badass engineer, who somehow manages to let Alyssa do all her crazy shenanigans while still managing to be supportive. Oh, I loved all of these characters soooo much.

Setting (5/5): I absolutely loved this world and setting. While there isn’t as much depth to the world-building as some sci-fi stories, we do get to journey to a lot of amazingly deadly and interesting worlds. We are talking about fire tsunamis and acid storms here, so interesting and so breathtaking. The worlds are put together well and do form a cohesive whole with the empire that these Crownchasers are looking to rule.

Writing Style (5/5): This book is perfectly written and exactly the type of thing I love to read. The story is mostly from Alyssa’s POV, but we also hear from another one of the Crownchasers off and on. Each series of breathtaking scenes is followed by a look into Alyssa’s past and some scenes from when she was a kid growing up with these other kids who are now her fellow Crownchasers. The book is snappy, action-packed, and full of wit. It’s a wonderful blend of adventure, action, politics, and heartfelt (yet uncomfortable) scenes between Alyssa and those she is competing against.

My Summary (5/5): Overall this was amazing and one of my absolute favorite books of the year. I grabbed this to review on a whim and am soooo glad I did. I was in the mood for a good sci-fi and boy did this deliver. The worlds are amazing, the characters engaging, the action non-stop and the puzzles and politics complex and intriguing. I loved so much about this book and want the 2nd book immediately!!! Alyssa has such a unique and fun voice throughout the book. I need more of her, Hell Monkey, and all these crazy Crownchasers. If you are looking for an action-packed sci-fi with a snarky heroine who doesn’t have a good sense of self preservation this is the book for you. Highly recommended!!!! ( )
  krau0098 | Aug 19, 2020 |
perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. say-no-more, added.
  primordialnyx | Jun 24, 2020 |
Mostrando 3 de 3
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

Belongs to Series

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Prémios e menções honrosas
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Ligações Rápidas

Capas populares

Avaliação

Média: (4.19)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 1
4 5
4.5
5 2

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 160,565,617 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível