Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

We Are the Brennans: A Novel por Tracey…
A carregar...

We Are the Brennans: A Novel (original 2021; edição 2021)

por Tracey Lange (Autor)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
14413150,048 (3.79)2
Membro:Kristina_Olga
Título:We Are the Brennans: A Novel
Autores:Tracey Lange (Autor)
Informação:Celadon Books (2021), 288 pages
Colecções:A sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Pormenores da obra

We Are the Brennans por Tracey Lange (2021)

A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 2 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 13 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
While reading the expert is seems to be a thrilling story but usually in these stories the main character seems to always make terrible or very dumb mistakes that people wouldn't make in real life which would turn me away from the book. This book is about a twenty nine year old woman named Sunday who wants to make a carer in writing but never seems to have the time too. Her brother Denny makes bad decision which affects their family. The story has different character point of view in each chapter. The family seems to misunderstand each other although they love each other. The setting takes place in los angles which I love as I always want to go their and seems like a great place for a story to take place. I would love to see how this family journey and how they would over come their conflicts as they grow into better characters. I am adding this book to my to be read list. ( )
  Amanda1419 | Sep 6, 2021 |
Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans takes place in Westchester County in New York. When Sunday Brennan is seriously injured in a car accident in Los Angeles, her older brother Denny travels there to bring her back home.

Sunday left the family home suddenly five years prior, and no one knew exactly why. Her brother Denny and his best friend Kale own Brennan’s pub, and are planning on opening a second pub in a nearby town.

Kale was Sunday’s boyfriend when she left without a good explanation why. He is now married and the father of a four year-old boy, and Sunday’s return home creates problems in his marriage.

Unbeknownst to Kale (or anyone else), Denny borrowed money from someone he shouldn’t have to finance the new pub. The stress of keeping that secret from everyone is causing him trouble.

I loved how the Brennan family worked their way into my heart. Brother Jackie is an artist who is so kind to the youngest son Shane, as is the entire family. The family rallies together to help Denny and Kale keep their business afloat.

We eventually discover why Sunday left five years ago, and that leads to more trouble for the Brennan clan. The secrets each family member keeps come to the surface and it will either save them or destroy them. Fans of Mary Beth Keane's Ask Again, Yes will want to read this one. ( )
  bookchickdi | Sep 1, 2021 |
This book is your classic summer beach read. Entertaining enough, but not something I felt compelled to stay up through the night reading. I was expecting a Mary Higgins Clark-style book, but that's not quite the feel I get reading We Are the Brennans. I'll admit, the 'voice' of the narration took a little getting used to, but I didn't hate it by any means. The main characters feel real, they have well fleshed out goals, backstories, and personalities. I enjoyed Sunday and Denny's familial relationship too- I could see shades of other siblings I know in them.

Overall, I would recommend this book if you are looking for something to put down and come back to sometime later... perfect for reading poolside (or seaside) ( )
  bookwormgirl1701 | Aug 25, 2021 |
This was my July 2021 Book of the Month selection. ( )
  madelinemar | Aug 16, 2021 |
I listened to the audiobook version, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I got drawn into the family drama and was intrigued by the story. It kept my interest and I flew through it. Makes a good summer read. ( )
  Loried | Aug 12, 2021 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 13 (seguinte | mostrar todos)
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica
Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Locais importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Prémios e menções honrosas
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Epígrafe
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Monday's child is fair of face
Tuesday's child is full of grace
Wednesday's child is full of woe
Thursday's child has far to go
Friday's child is loving and giving
Saturday's child works hard for his living . . .
And the child that is born on the Sabbath day
Is bonny and blithe, and good and gay.

---OLD ENGLISH NURSERY RHYME
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To Freddy
For making everything possible
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
The grinding noise and vibration of the rumble strips under her passenger-side tires snapped Sunday to attention.
Citações
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
You got to give trust to get it...
Shame and guilt are like plagues. And we Irish wield them like weapons and wear them like medals.
Family didn't mean hiding the hard stuff from each other, it meant facing it together.  And it meant forgiving each other.
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
(Carregue para mostrar. Atenção: Pode conter revelações sobre o enredo.)
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Língua original
DDC/MDS canónico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.79)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 9
3.5 4
4 11
4.5
5 6

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 162,493,534 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível