Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

Goosebumps: Ghost Beach por R. L. Stine
A carregar...

Goosebumps: Ghost Beach (original 1994; edição 2003)

por R. L. Stine (Autor)

Séries: Goosebumps (22)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,4821612,505 (3.51)4
FINALLY finished this one I started with my son. We went through a phase of watching the show Goosebumps together on TV, and after we watched this episode, he turned to me and made my reader's heart proud by saying, "The ending of the book was better!"

The cliffhangers at each chapter got a bit annoying but I suppose for the age group it makes sense. The ending did have me chuckle - I admit through reading it I was expecting more of a scooby doo type ending (it wasn't.) Good clean type for young adult thriller genre. ( )
  ErinPaperbackstash | Jun 14, 2016 |
Mostrando 16 de 16
#22 "No swimming. No surfing. No haunting."
Terri and Jerry are visiting their cousins for the summer. They live in a small beach town where there's not really a lot to do. But when some friends get together with Terri and Jerry and start telling them a ghost story involving a cave Jerry has to explore. Besides, ghosts are real... ( )
  SumisBooks | Oct 10, 2018 |
This book was actually relatively cool. I liked the remote island setting, and the general feel of the book. The story itself held all the charm of a classic campfire tale, and indeed, followed the general pattern of it. Unlike previous books, the choices of the characters did make a decent amount of sense, even if they didn't necessarily see the obvious until it was too late. Hell, even the ending was incredibly fun.

Although I've rated some Goosebumps books a three, they have to be really exceptional for me to rate them so highly. This one is a high two for me, and I have to admit I was thoroughly charmed by some of the lore that [a: R.L. Stine|13730|R.L. Stine|https://images.gr-assets.com/authors/1194380070p2/13730.jpg] used for this book. Ghosts hate dogs, after all.. ( )
  Lepophagus | Jun 14, 2018 |
## No swimming. No surfing. No haunting.

Siblings Terri and Jerry Sadler find themselves caught in a ghostly mystery at the family beach house. They're visiting their older -- much, much older -- cousins at their New England ancestral home. They get away from their boring relatives as often as they can, and spend their days exploring the nearby beaches, complete with spooky caves and a family cemetery dating to the 17th century.

[N.B. This review includes images, and was formatted for my site, dendrobibliography -- located here.]

Ghost Beach gets credit for staying focused. Outside of the older cousins, Terri and Jerry only meet and interact with three distant relatives (Louisa, Nat, and Sam) and the reclusive ghost of the title. They never stray too far from home -- either to the haunted cave (a 'sanctuary' that traps ghosts) or the eroding cemetery. This lets Stine really focus on the mystery of the ghost, and make the characters (and reader) feel as isolated and trapped as possible.

It's actually quite spooky, and full of Stine's characteristic plot twists that make guessing who the ghosts are and what they want quite the challenge. Parents might want to note that Ghost Beach contains some of Goosebumps' most visceral scares, with ghosts' faces melting away to the bone, and even an implied death of a character. Even though Stine's series is labeled as horror, it typically doesn't get as spooky as this one does...which might explain why this has remained such a popular entry in the series.

R.L. Stine's Goosebumps (1992–1997):
#21 Go Eat Worms! | #23 Return of the Mummy ( )
2 vote tootstorm | Jun 22, 2016 |
FINALLY finished this one I started with my son. We went through a phase of watching the show Goosebumps together on TV, and after we watched this episode, he turned to me and made my reader's heart proud by saying, "The ending of the book was better!"

The cliffhangers at each chapter got a bit annoying but I suppose for the age group it makes sense. The ending did have me chuckle - I admit through reading it I was expecting more of a scooby doo type ending (it wasn't.) Good clean type for young adult thriller genre. ( )
  ErinPaperbackstash | Jun 14, 2016 |
Terri (sister) and Jerry (brother) are invited to their cousins Brand and Agatha's cottage in New England for the last month of the summer. Their cousins and their cousin's friends they meet at the cottage turn out to be ghosts. Sam, Louisa, and Nat are ghost friends of Brad & Agatha, they told them about a cave with a "ghost" in it. Terri and Jerry visited the cave and met the "ghost" who turned out to be a normal human named Harrison. He warned Terri and Jerry about the ghosts and got them to bring the ghosts to him.

I thought this was a pretty good because I could imagine it in my mind. Iit was scary enough but not so scary that it will give you nightmares. ( )
  IanF8 | Jan 4, 2016 |
Ghost beach when 2 kids go to there aunts and uncles and then meet three kids and then there aunt,uncle,and the three kids end up being ghost.it was a really good book ( )
  Julia4 | Oct 25, 2013 |
Goosebumps. This is the series that kept me reading through my childhood. More than any other series, Goosebumps kept me interested in reading, and R.L. Stein is a wonderful children's writer. I applaud his efforts, and can't express enough my gratitude for the series. ( )
  odinblindeye | Apr 2, 2013 |
this was the first goosebump book I read. I thought it was great ( )
  JoNe0597 | Feb 2, 2011 |
Goosebumps are my favorite series.
Jerry and Terri, the main characters of this story meet three unfamiliar kids and they are...
  kaho.i | Jan 18, 2010 |
A good effort from R.L. Stine - this time about a "ghost" (hint; or three ghosts) haunting a beach. Very good read although much predictable. ( )
  marko4 | Dec 26, 2009 |
it's an okay book.. ( )
  beatty804 | Sep 18, 2008 |
Jerry and Terri are visiting their "aunt and uncle" when they discover mysteries abound on their beach. Three of the local kids hint again and again about a ghost, but won't tell them the story. They finally do, but the siblings discover that the "ghost" has another story- that the kids are ghosts! Jerry and Terri trap the ghost kids, but have they gotten rid of all the ghosts on the beach? ( )
  t1bclasslibrary | Oct 25, 2007 |
00002965
  lcslibrarian | Aug 13, 2020 |
I purchased
  icelibrary | Oct 22, 2018 |
Anticipating the fun of exploring a cave he finds down by the beach, Jerry dismisses the story the other kids tell him of the spooky three-hundred-year-old ghost that lives in the cave and comes out when the moon is full. (From publishers)
  SAIGONSTAR | Oct 22, 2016 |
Mostrando 16 de 16

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.51)
0.5 1
1
1.5 1
2 16
2.5 1
3 31
3.5 4
4 22
4.5 3
5 22

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 207,106,601 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível