Página InicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquisar O Sítio Web
Este sítio web usa «cookies» para fornecer os seus serviços, para melhorar o desempenho, para analítica e (se não estiver autenticado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing está a reconhecer que leu e compreende os nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade. A sua utilização deste sítio e serviços está sujeita a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados dos Livros Google

Carregue numa fotografia para ir para os Livros Google.

A carregar...

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief (1950)

por Enid Blyton

Outros autores: Ver a secção outros autores.

Séries: Colecção Mistério (8)

MembrosCríticasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
442557,647 (3.89)4
A brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out! First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.… (mais)
Nenhum(a)
A carregar...

Adira ao LibraryThing para descobrir se irá gostar deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 4 menções

Mostrando 5 de 5
Another pleasant FFO mystery. The impossible crime premise was interesting, although it was easy to guess the culprit: this character was getting a disproportionate amount of focus, which only made sense if he was going to be the culprit... probably for the target audience, less experienced, this won't be a problem.

We have the usual battle of wits against the hapless Mr. Goon, the usual brilliance from Fatty, and this time it's Pip instead of little Bets the one who involuntarily discovers the final clue. All in all, a solid if unremarkable entry in the series. ( )
  jcm790 | May 26, 2024 |
9788423998814
  archivomorero | Jun 28, 2022 |
This is my second favourite of the series. See also my reviews about "Geheimnis um eine Efeuvilla" and "Geheimnis um eine giftige Feder". ( )
  ElizaBennett | Aug 18, 2013 |
The eighth installment of Enid Blyton's fifteen-book Five Find-Outers and Dog series, in which a group of five British schoolchildren spend their holidays solving mysteries, The Mystery of the Invisible Thief follows Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, and Bets (together with Buster the dog) as they set out to catch the elusive thief behind a string of daytime burglaries. It's a race against time, as the Find-Outers are determined to beat their nemesis - local police bobby Mr. Goon - in solving the case.

Read as part of an ongoing project to familiarize myself with the work of Enid Blyton, who, although virtually unknown in the United States, is the sixth most popular author in the world, the Five Find-Outers and Dog is a highly formulaic mystery series. There's little suspense, as the solution to the "mystery" is usually immediately apparent, and the language is rather bland. That said, I can understand why these books are popular - they are entertaining, have a healthy dose of childhood humor, in which certain authority figures (like Mr. Goon) are safely ridiculed, and they "read" quickly.

I know that many educators credit series reading with building reading skills through repetition, and I imagine that Enid Blyton's work succeeds for that very reason. She provides her young readers with stories that are both familiar and new, encouraging them to keep reading more. ( )
  AbigailAdams26 | Jul 11, 2013 |
Children's
  Budzul | May 31, 2008 |
Mostrando 5 de 5
sem críticas | adicionar uma crítica

» Adicionar outros autores (20 possíveis)

Nome do autorPapelTipo de autorObra?Estado
Enid Blytonautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Karvonen, LeaTradutorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Stepath, LenaTradutorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Tripp, Franz JosefIlustradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado

Pertence a Série

Pertence à Série da Editora

Tem de autenticar-se para poder editar dados do Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Comum.
Título canónico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em alemão. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em alemão. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Locais importantes
Acontecimentos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em alemão. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
"Wisst ihr auch, dass dies schon die vierte Woche der Sommerferien ist?" rief Flipp.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em alemão. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Nota de desambiguação
Editores da Editora
Autores de citações elogiosas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Língua original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em alemão. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
DDC/MDS canónico
LCC Canónico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

A brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out! First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text and is unillustrated.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo Haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Ligações Rápidas

Avaliação

Média: (3.89)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5 1
3 16
3.5 1
4 21
4.5
5 16

É você?

Torne-se num Autor LibraryThing.

 

Acerca | Contacto | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blogue | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Legadas | Primeiros Críticos | Conhecimento Comum | 208,488,104 livros! | Barra de topo: Sempre visível